(c) 2010 Town of Littleton, NC
The Town of Littleton
Halifax County, North Carolina

Gateway to Beautiful Lake Gaston
url:  townoflittleton-nc.us Phone: 252-586-2709
Fax: 252-586-2709
Post Office Box 87
112 E. South Main Street
Littleton, NC 27850
 

 

 

Departments Forms / Documents FAQ

Town Board of Commissioners hold their regular meeting on the first Monday of each month at 6:30pm (see schedule below).

Board work session meetings are scheduled for the third Tuesday of each month at 10:00am (see schedule below).

The next regular Board meeting is scheduled for Monday, February 1, 2016, at 6:30pm.

The next regular work session is scheduled for Tuesday, February 16, at 10:00am.

All town meetings will be held at the new Town Hall building at 112 E. South Main Street.  Please park behind the building and enter through the back door facing North Main Street.

The Town Hall / Clerk's Office is located
at 112 East South Main Street,
east of the traffic light. 

The police department is located in the
old Town Hall building at 117 East South Main Street.

Parking is available in front of the building on
the street, or in the back facing North Main Street
for meetings.

Office hours are Monday - Friday
9:00am - 12:30pm, 1:30pm - 5:00pm,
unless otherwise posted.

 

[Download schedule in pdf format here]
Board of Commissioners regular meeting schedule for 2016:
(start time is 6:30pm unless otherwise noted)

Monday, January 4, 2016
Monday, February 1, 2016
Monday, March 7, 2016
Monday, April 4, 2016
Monday, May 2, 2016
Monday, June 6, 2016
Thursday, July 7, 2016 at 4:00pm
Monday, August 1, 2016
Thursday, September 8, 2016 at 4:00pm
Monday, October 3, 2016
Thursday, November 3, 2016 at 4:00pm
Monday, December 5, 2016

Board of Commissioners work session schedule for 2016:
(start time is 10:00am unless otherwise noted)

Tuesday, January 19, 2016
Tuesday, February 16, 2016
Tuesday, March 15, 2016
Tuesday, April 19, 2016
Tuesday, May 17, 2016
Tuesday, June 21, 2016
Tuesday, July 19, 2016
Tuesday, August 16, 2016
Tuesday, September 20, 2016
Tuesday, October 18, 2016
Tuesday, November 15, 2016
Tuesday, December 20, 2016

The Town Clerk's office will be closed on the following dates:
Friday, March 25, 2016
Monday, May 30, 2016
Monday, July 4, 2016
Monday, September 5, 2016
Friday, November 11, 2016
Thursday, November 24, 2016
Friday, November 25, 2016
Friday, December 23, 2016
Monday, December 26, 2016
Tuesday, December 27, 2015


In accordance with Federal law and U.S. Department of Agriculture policy, this institution is prohibited from discriminating on the basis of race, color, national origin, age, disability, religion, sex, familial status, sexual orientation, and reprisal.

To file a complaint of discrimination, write to:
USDA, Assistant Secretary for Civil Rights
Office of the Assistant Secretary for Civil Rights
1400 Independence Avenue, S.W., Stop 9410
Washington, DC 20250-9410

Or call toll-free at (866) 632-9992 (English) or (800) 877-8339 (TDD) or
(866) 377-8642 (English Federal-relay) or (800) 845-6136 (Spanish Federal-relay). USDA is an equal opportunity provider and employer.


This website and its content are copyright of Town of Littleton, NC.
(c) Town of Littleton, NC, 2010-2015. All rights reserved.
Images may not be used without express written permission.


Public Notices

Welcome Reception
Please join us on Monday evening, February 1, 2016 5:30-6:30.  The Board of Commissioners will host a welcome reception for Littleton Mayor, John R. (Ron) Girdley.

Other information:

  • Loose Leaf collection:
    February 2 - 4 (Tuesday - Thursday)
    Loose Leaves Only: Bagged leaves will not be picked up at this time. Do not mix brush in with the leaves or it will not get picked up. Please keep leaves out of the storm drain.
  • Curbside yard debris pickup:
    - Per the schedule below, curbside brush, yard debris, and bagged leaves will be collected from the residences inside the town limits of Littleton, NC.
    - In the event of unforeseeable circumstances, or inclement weather a Monday pickup may have to be canceled and rescheduled for another date as soon as possible within the same week.
    - Leaves, grass clippings, and pine straw must be bagged. Place bags by sidewalk and edge of yard and make sure they are free of sticks and debris. Do not put bags on curb. Please keep bags separate from brush and limbs. Limbs and trimmings may be no longer than 5 feet and no bigger than 5 inches in diameter.
    - No commercial yard/garden debris is allowed. Contractors must remove debris, the Town will not pick it up.  No household/kitchen trash is allowed.
    Next yard debris pickup:
    February 2 - 4 (Tuesday - Thursday), 2016


Mayor: Ron Girdley
Commissioners: Clara Debnam  (Mayor Pro Tem, Water/Sewer)
Heidi Hogan  (Streets)
Gerleen Pitchford (Police)
Sylvia Alston  (Cemetery)
Donald Spragins  (Finance)
Town Clerk / Finance Officer: Wanda J. Clark
Office ph#: 252-586-2709
Police Chief: Winifred Bowens
Office ph#: 252-586-3413
WWTP Superintendent: Keith Hamm
Office ph#: 252-586-3456